TICR Teaching Awards

Teaching Awards

The TICR Program Teaching Awards are given annually to honor one TICR faculty member, one TICR scholar who served as a teaching assistant during the past year, and one faculty advisor. These awards recognize outstanding teaching in the TICR Program.

Nominators: Current scholars in the Advanced Training in Clinical Research (ATCR) Certificate and Master’s in Clinical Research Degree Programs are eligible to make nominations for these awards.

1. Faculty members who either lecture, direct small group sections, or provide mentoring in the TICR Program are eligible to receive the TICR faculty teaching award;
2. TICR scholars who serve as teaching assistants in one of the TICR courses are eligible to receive the TICR teaching assistant award; and
3. Faculty members who are recognized as providing outstanding advising to TICR Scholars.

The awards are presented during the reception for graduates held at the end of each academic year.

TICR Teaching Awards Recipients

Year Faculty Award Teaching Assistant Award Faculty Advising Award
2007 Dave Glidden, PhD Beth Cohen, MD, MAS N/A
2008 Brian Jersky, PhD Christine Dehlendorf, MD, MAS Eric Vittinghoff, PhD
2009 Jeff Martin, MD, MPH Elvin Geng, MD, MPH Peter Bacchetti, PhD
2010 Tom Newman, MD, MPH Adithya Cattamanchi, MD, MAS Eric Vittinghoff, PhD
2011 John Witte, PhD Ivy Ku, MD, MAS and Jess Waldura, MD, MAS Ralph Gonzales, MD, MSPH
2012 Michael Kohn, MD, MPP Sarah Doernberg, MD, MAS Charles McCulloch, PhD
2013 Mark Pletcher, MD, MPH

Alexis Beatty, MD, MAS and Anna Ordóñez, MD, MAS

Michael Steinman, MD
2014 Stephen Shiboski, PhD Felicia Chow, MD, MAS and Martina Steurer, MD, MAS Hannah Glass, MD, MAS
2015 Mary Whooley, MD Kristen Aiemjoy, MSc and Ralph Wang, MD, MAS David Glidden, PhD
2016 Lydia Zablotska, MD, PhD Sarah Ackley, BS and Josh Demb, MPH Benjamin Breyer, MD, MAS
2017 Susan Buchbinder, MD Thomas Gaither, BA and Luis Rodiguez, MPH, RD Elad Ziv, MD
2018 Hilary Seligman, MD, MAS Christine Baumgartner, MD, MAS and Shabnam Peyvandi, MD, MAS Douglas Corley, MD, MPH, PhD